Spanish Domains in 2013

I’m currently studying for one semester in Spain. A new country means inspiration and new interesting projects. However, all the ideas I had turned out to be not feasible enough to work on (government data mashups, learning platforms, coloquial dictionaries, vocabulary trainers, drinking games, …). Neither had I spare time for inventing applications. So I decided to use a simple technology I had originally created to detect frameworks, CMSs, javascript libraries, web servers and programming languages of Slovak domains. I have prepared statistics of Spanish domains. I hope someone (maybe you?) finds them useful.

Basically I downloaded all the available lists of .es domains from here, used this to detect which technologies the domains use and prepared a nice infographic.

https://infogr.am/spanish-domains-in-2013

If I have more spare time, I intend to make the detection up to date with the recent versions of libraries and frameworks (now it’s more than 2 years old) and make a new statistics in 2014.

Leave a Reply

